GSW Home

School of Education Faculty and Staff

Directory

Office of the Dean
Early Childhood, Special Education, and Reading
Middle Grades & Secondary and Health & Human Performance

Office of the Dean

Lettie Watford
Dean and Professor, School of Education
Education Center, Room 202
Phone: 931-2145
E-mail: ljw@gsw.edu

Judith Spann
Assistant Dean for Accreditation
Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 218
Phone: 931-2147
E-mail: jws@gsw.edu

Donna Lee
Student Teaching Director
Education Center, Room 210
Phone: 931-2144
E-mail: dwlee@gsw.edu

Deborah Messer
Field Experience Director
Education Center, Room 223
Phone: 931-2648
E-mail: dmesser@gsw.edu

Wanda Thompson
Program Support Specialist, Graduate Admissions/Certification
Education Center, Room 202
Phone: 931-2170
E-mail: wmt@gsw.edu

Yolanda West
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Budget & Database Manager
Education Center, Room 229
Phone: 931-2146
E-mail: ywest@gsw.edu

Vacant
Senior Administrative Assistant
Education Center, Room 229
Phone: 931-2145
E-mail:

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Reading

YeVette McWhorter
Professor and Department Chair
Director, Early Childhood Development Center
Education Center, Room 125
Phone: 931-2168
E-mail: jym@gsw.edu

Kathy Barnetson
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 217
Phone: 931-2742
E-mail: kob@gsw.edu

Jennifer Dickens
Lecturer and Program Coordinator
ABAC Early Childhood Program
Phone:
E-Mail: jdickens@gsw.edu

Julia Dorminey
Associate Professor, Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 225
Phone: 931-2871
E-mail: julia@gsw.edu

David Hunter
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 222
Phone: 931-2164
E-mail: dhunter@gsw.edu

Rebecca Short
Assistant Professor, Reading
Education Center, Room 123
Phone: 931-2166
E-mail: rshort@gsw.edu

Sheryl Venable
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 213
Phone: 931-2169
E-mail: svenable@gsw.edu

Karen Willis
Lecturer, Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 124
Phone: 931-2165
E-mail: kwillis@gsw.edu

Chu-Chu Wu
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Education Center, Room 216
Phone: 931-2744
E-mail: chuchuwu@gsw.edu

Chin-Wen (Christina) Yang
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Education Center, Room 227
Phone: 931-5132
E-mail: cyang@gsw.edu

Middle Grades & Secondary and Health & Human Performance

Greg Hawver
Professor and Department Chair
Education Center, Room 231
Phone: 931-2227
E-mail: gmh@gsw.edu

Kelly Britsky
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Women's Basketball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 1229
Phone: 931-2231
E-mail: kbritsky@gsw.edu

Queen Brown
Assistant Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 214
Phone: 931-2160
E-mail: qbrown@gsw.edu

Rachel Hilbish
Assistant Professor, Health & Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 1228
Phone: 931-2156
Email: rhilbish@gsw.edu

Jay Johnson
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Head Athletic Trainer
Student Success Center, Room 1127
Phone: 931-2297
Email: johnson@gsw.edu

Michael Leeder
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Menís Basketball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 1230
Phone: 931-2230
Email: mleeder@gsw.edu

Bryan McLain
Instructor, Health and Human Performance
Head Baseball Coach
Student Success Center, Room 2307
Phone: 931-2843
E-mail: bsm@gsw.edu

Bola Tilghman
Assistant Professor, Middle Grades Education
Education Center, Room 215
Phone: 931-2544
E-mail: tilghman@gsw.edu

Dawn Tladi
Assistant Professor, Health & Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 1228
Phone: 931-2155
E-mail: dtladi@gsw.edu

Christie Ward
Instructor, Health & Human Performance
Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
Student Success Center, Room 2303
Phone: 931-7012
E-mail: cward@gsw.edu

Debra Sloan
Senior Administrative Assistant, Athletics and Health/Human Performance
Student Success Center, Room 2305
Phone: 931-2222
E-mail: dds@gsw.edu